FuseNet Association - Building the next generation of fusion professionals FuseNet - Awarding European Fusion Master and Doctorate Certificates. FuseNet - Fusion Education is the way to ITER...

Secondary School

Bachelor / Master

Bachelor/Master

Doctoral

Doctoral/PhD

Experimental Materials Scientist position at CCFE

Deadline: 
Tue, 04/29/2014

PlasmaSurf - 2014 summer school on plasma physics

The second edition of Plasmasurf will take place from 20 to 25 July 2014 close to Oeiras, Portugal. This summer school is a short training course covering the basic aspects of plasma physics, high power lasers and nuclear fusion.

FFF 2014 logo

Dates: 
Sun, 07/20/2014 to Sat, 07/26/2014

Fusion & Fission future debate at the ENC 2014

ENC is the annual European conference for nuclear technology. This years edition will be held in May 2014 in Marseille and feature an embedded meeting 'Future Fission & Fusion', dedicated to the latest developments on future fission and fusion projects.

FFF 2014 logo

Dates: 
Sun, 05/11/2014 to Thu, 05/15/2014

41st EPS Conference on Plasma Physics

This annual plasma physics conference organized by the European Physical Society coveres a wide field from nuclear fusion research to the low temperature plasmas, as well as space and astrophysical plasmas. This year's edition is hosted in Berlin, Germany.

Alexanderplatz Berlin

Dates: 
Mon, 06/23/2014 to Fri, 06/27/2014

2014 IPP Summer University open for subscription

You can subscribe now for the 2014 edition of the annual IPP Summer University, an event where the main aspects of plasma physics with emphasis on nuclear fusion are covered.

2014 IPP Summer University for Plasma Physics and Fusion Research

Dates: 
Mon, 09/15/2014 to Fri, 09/19/2014

DPG 2014 school on 'The Physics of ITER'

In sept 2014, the German Physical Society organises a 5-day school on 'The physics of ITER' that addresses key physics areas of magnetically confined fusion plasmas.

Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft

Dates: 
Tue, 04/22/2014 to Sat, 04/26/2014

26th Symposium on Plasma Physics and Technology Prague

The 26th Symposium on Plasma Physics and Technology (SPPT 2014) will take place in Prague this year from June 16 - June 19, 2014, and is an EPS sponsored event.

Dates: 
Mon, 06/16/2014 to Thu, 06/19/2014

'A Star in a Bottle' article in the New Yorker

The New Yorker published an extensive article on the ITER project, with an historical, political an technical perspective on the events that lead up to project and the steps ahead to achieve commercial fusion energy.

Joint ICTP-IAEA Conference on Models and Data for Plasma-Material Interaction in Fusion Devices

The ICTP and IAEA organize a joint conference on Models and Data for Plasma-Material Interaction in Fusion Devices, taking place in Trieste in Italy in November 2014.

Dates: 
Mon, 11/03/2014 to Fri, 11/07/2014

Fusion Research Fellowships at CCFE, ITER

Deadline: 
Fri, 02/28/2014

Pages